Three Days, Three Quotes: Day 1

Thank you, Herminia, for nominating me for this challenge!

The rules are pretty simple:

  1. Post one quote a day for three days
  2. Nominate three other bloggers to participate per post.
  3. Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you.

Of course, it was hard to trim my list of favorite quotes down to just three, but I think I managed to come up with some pretty good ones.

The first comes from the essay “Drunk and in Charge of a Bicycle” by Ray Bradbury. In this essay, Bradbury talks about how, as a young boy, he learned to like the things he likes without caring what other people think. He then sums up that sentiment with these lines:

Since then, I have never listened to anyone who criticized my taste in space travel, sideshows, or gorillas. When this occurs, I pack up my dinosaurs and leave the room.

Easily one of the strangest, most wonderful, and most Bradburyesque quotes I’ve ever read.

And the nominees are . . .

Fariba at Exploring Classics

Schuyler at My Lady Bibliophile

Maribeth at Formidable Courage

3 thoughts on “Three Days, Three Quotes: Day 1

Leave a reply.

