Pulitzer Prize Winners Announced

I’m unreasonably excited about this. 🙂


The 2015 winners of the Pulitzer Prize were announced today in New York City, with Anthony Doerr taking home the top prize in fiction, Stephen Adly Guirgis in Drama, and Gregory Pardlo in Poetry.

The Pulitzer Prize is unofficially considered to be one of the top prizes of letters in the United States. The committee operates out of Columbia University, and has been selecting the prize since 1917. In 1980, shortlisted nominees were also included on the list.

Last year’s prize for fiction was actually considered a draw and no award was given, as neither David Foster Wallace’s The Pale King, Denis Johnson’s Train Dreams, and Karen Russell’s Swamplandia! took a high enough amount of votes.

Board members who presided over the decision include Junot Diaz, author of The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao and This is How You Lose Her. Diaz won the prize for the…

View original post 414 more words


Leave a reply.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s