The Book Blogger Memory Tag

I found this questionnaire at The Book Chewers. Basically, the object is to answer all ten questions without looking up any of the answers.

I solemnly give you my word that I did not research any of these questions before I had answered all of them. All right then!

Name a book . . .

1: . . . written by an author named Michael.

The Chemical History of a Candle by Michael Faraday.

2: . . . with a dragon on the cover.

Eragon by Christopher Paolini. Obviously.

3: . . . about a character called George.

Isn’t the show The Artful Detective (known as Murdoch Mysteries outside the U.S.) based on a series of books? I believe it is. Let’s go with that.

4: . . . written by someone with the surname Smith.

The Wealth of Nations by Adam Smith. First thing that came to mind.

5: . . . set in Australia.

Well the last three or two pages of The Book Thief take place in Australia. Does that count?

6: . . . with the name of a month in the title.

Please tell me that the movie Seven Days in May was based on a book. Because that’s all I can think of.

7: . . . with a knife on a cover.

The Murder of Roger Ackroyd by Agatha Christie.

8: . . . with the word “One” in the title.

One, Two, Buckle My Shoe by Agatha Christie. Then again, Agatha Christie wrote so many books, I could probably answer all these questions (except 1 and 4 of course) using her books.

9: . . . with an eponymous title.

Anne of Green Gables by L. M . Montgomery. Of course.

10: . . . turned into a movie.

To Kill a Mockingbird, The Three Musketeers, Les Miserables, The Hunger Games, The Maltese Falcon, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, The Fault in Our Stars, The Wizard of Oz, etc.

How did I do?

10/10. I even remembered how to spell Christopher Paolini’s name! Then again, maybe if I didn’t remember so much about books, I could remember things that actually matter to people besides me.

Leave a reply.

