The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Well! I’ve only been blogging for a little over a month, but already, I’ve been nominated for a blog award!Blog award

I’d like to thank a blogger known as The Resurgent Bookworm for nominating me. She says participation in this little survey is optional, but I thought I would give it a try anyway.


Here are the rules:

1. Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you (Done.)
2. List the rules and display the award (Done).
3. Share 7 facts about yourself.
4. Nominate 15 other blogs and tell them they have been nominated (Oy. I don’t think I read that many blogs!).

For the “seven facts about me” section, I’m going to take my cue from the girl who nominated me and instead list seven things I like and seven things I dislike.


Seven Things I Love:

Jesus

Babies

Jewelry

When people understand my historical, literary, and/or film references

Violin music (Both fiddling and classical violin. I love them both!)

Owl-themed paraphernalia

Going to bed on Saturday night and remembering that I still have twenty-four whole hours of weekend left.


Seven Things I Dislike:

Going to bed on Sunday night and remembering that the weekend is over.

Celery

Dog-eared pages (It’s called a bookmark, people!)

Neon-colored clothes

Coffee (Yeah, that’s right! I don’t drink coffee)

Rap music

The word “selfie”


Nominees:

Rachel Heffington of The Inkpen Authoress

Hayden Wand of The Story Girl

Maribeth Barber of Formidable Courage

Amy Dashwood of Yet Another Period Drama Blog

The Hope Writer

To Draw a Mockingbird

Bonnie Way of The Koala Bear Writer

3 thoughts on “The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Leave a reply.

